The Governing Body are formed from local people nominated by the local authority, people nominated by the local community and some who are elected by parents of children at the school. There is also staff representation and the headteacher is on the governing body too.The governors take an active interest in the strategic management of the school and are always interested to hear peoples’ views and answer questions about the school’s governance.

Governors can be contacted by emailing

Minutes of the Full Governing Body Meetings can be viewed via the school office.

Governor Body 19-20

Declarations of Interest 19-20

FGB Minutes 22.01.20

FGB Minutes 06.05.20

FGB Minutes 13.05.20 

FGB Minutes 25.02.20

Decls of Interest 19-20

Governing Board Profiles 19-20

Governor Attendance 2019-20

Governor Body 19-20

Please note that all policies and documents on this website are available in paper copy from the school office.



Want to contact us?

Feel free to give us a call during school hours, or send us an email using the address provided.

Please contact Niamh Vercoe or Georgie Morton in the school office.

Charmouth Primary School